Why #OWS: Four Reasons from DC Douglas

Anything that features Elizabeth Warren talking good sense to the American people gets space at noodleepoodlee. Here’s Why #OccupyWallStreet: Four Reasons from DC Douglas. In addition to Elizabeth Warren, there’s great drumming and a bit of prophecy from Senator Byron Dorgan. Here’s an essay Douglas wrote about his evolving response to #OWS. Take a look and pass along, Douglas encourages folks to share his work.

I can get behind those four proposals. How about you? It’s a start.

Shortlink: http://wp.me/p1tGZT-14U

About noodleepoodlee

I have too many questions and too few answers.
This entry was posted in Elizabeth Warren, Government Corruption, Government Transparency, Making Today's Headlines, Occupy Together, Occupy Wall Street, Politics, Share and Share Alike Series, U.S. Constitution, U.S. Tax Policy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Why #OWS: Four Reasons from DC Douglas

  1. Ahab says:

    Intense and hard-hitting video!

    • Yeah, I thought so too., Douglas has a very funny one about a Palin/Bachmann ticket that I posted several months ago. There is so much to like in this video it is hard to choose a favorite part, but the congressional hearings I find particularly telling about “the ethics” of our modern market.

  2. littlebangtheory says:

    It’s like loosening a tourniquet around my neck to see people actually getting it, getting out, and getting active. My younger daughter is hitting Boston hard, and I couldn’t be prouder. My older grrrl is doing the same in Santa Barbera. The Next Generation is GETTING IT, and for that I’m grateful!

  3. littlebangtheory says:

    That’s Santa Barbara, CA. Teach me to type fast!

  4. Sounds like you raised some smart girls. I’m glad for these young ones too and glad that, for the most part, older folks are being supportive. Hope to get myself to a rally or march soon.

    I’m hoping some of the focus of this effort will be aimed at our voting system. I’d like to see a nationwide system that has an auditable paper trail.

Leave a Reply

