Ghosts, Ghouls and the GOP

Halloween is my favorite holiday, so when I found these political cartoons featured by Mario Piperni, I couldn’t resist posting them here at noodleepoodlee. If you haven’t checked out Piperni’s blog, you should.

Shortlink: http://wp.me/p1tGZT-164

About noodleepoodlee

I have too many questions and too few answers.
This entry was posted in 2012 Election, American Iconography, Political Satire & Humor, Politics, Republican Party, Satire & Humor, Share and Share Alike Series, Social Conservatives, Tea Party and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ghosts, Ghouls and the GOP

  1. Ahab says:

    I don’t know about inoperable — I can plausibly see the GOP splitting into moderate and extreme factions if things keep going at this rate.

    • I’ve quit trying to predict what course that ship of privateers and fools might set sail upon. I’m not sure they can exist without each other, but it would be nice to find out. I just like the idea of the religious right/tea party portrayed as carbuncles on the hide of the super capitalists.

      Were you able to check out The Daily Show video I mentioned over at your site? For some reason, I can’t load Comedy Central vids, otherwise I’d try to find myself. The more I think about it, the less I can imagine Limbaugh actually apologizing … it just doesn’t fit his personality.

  2. Ahab says:

    Unfortunately no. Several October episodes have yet to be uploaded on the Daily Show website, and I couldn’t find it on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

